Events

Contact Susan Fancy to add an upcoming energy-related event to this list. 

Thursday, August 04, 2016 to Tuesday, August 16, 2016
(All day)

The University of Chicago Summer Institute on Sustainability and Energy (SISE) is a two-week intensive workshop and lecture series for students and professionals that will focus on energy-water nexus

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 to Thursday, September 01, 2016
8:45 AM to 5:00 PM
The Institute on the Environment at the University of Minnesota is excited to announce a 3-day leadership workshop taught by Peter Redstone and Martin Bloxham of Barefoot Consulting on Aug. 30-Sept. 1, 2016. Some of you may know Peter and Martin for their trainings to environmental NGOs, including the Leopold Leadership Program. They help environmental scientists develop engagement skills and increase their strategic effectiveness. They currently offer a course for scholars in the UK, and now they’re bringing that course to the US care of IonE (St. Paul, MN).
Thursday, September 08, 2016
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Please join us for an evening of conversation about local energy with refreshments.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 to Thursday, September 15, 2016
8:30 AM to 3:30 PM

VISIT US AT OUR BOOTH!!

The Battery Show Exhibition & Conference is a showcase of advanced battery technology for electric & hybrid vehicles, utility & renewable energy support, portable electronics, medical technology, military and telecommunications.

Wednesday, October 05, 2016 to Friday, October 07, 2016
8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Great Lakes Adaptation Forum, "A Network of Networks"
October 5-7, 2016 Ann Arbor, MI
Friday, October 28, 2016
(All day)

Held in the heart of the nation's automotive industry, leading researchers and members of the automotive, energy, and regulatory communities debate key transportation fuel-economy and emissions issues in the current economic and policy landscape.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 to Friday, May 19, 2017
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

The "Sustainability and Social Science Research Symposium" will be held at the University of Michigan, Institute of Social Research.