Advisory Board

The University of Michigan Energy Institute External Advisory Board is composed of entrepreneurs, energy industry representatives, national lab leadership, and the research community. Together, this group advises the Energy Institute on its progress, mission, and challenges ahead.

  • Mark Finley

    • General Manager, Global Energy Markets and US Economics at BP America
  • Russ Ford

    • Oil & Gas Industry Executive at Russell G Ford II LLC; Former Executive Vice President, Contracting and Procurement at Royal Dutch Shell
  • Timothy Frasier

    • Regional President, Automotive Electronics North America at Robert Bosch LLC
  • Christopher Grundler

    • Office of Transportation and Air Quality, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Howard Learner

    • President and Executive Director, Environmental Law and Policy Center
  • Ted Miller

    • Senior Manager, Energy Storage and Materials Strategy and Research at Ford Motor Company
  • Larry Nitz

    • Executive Director, Global Propulsion Systems, GM
  • Carl Page

    • Director, Anthropocene Institute
  • Michael Pcolinski

    • Vice President, Innovation & Technology North America at BASF Corporation
  • David Sandalow

    • Inaugural Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy at Columbia University; Former Under Secretary of Energy (Acting) and Assistant Secretary for Policy & International Affairs, US Department of Energy