Thank you to our 2019 speakers and session chairs for increasing the value and quality of the TE3 conference.

  • Anna Stefanopoulou

    Director, University of Michigan Energy Institute

    Anna G. Stefanopoulou is the Director of the Energy Institute and William Clay Ford Professor of Manufacturing at the University of Michigan. She has been on the faculty of the Department of…

  • David Greene

    University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    David L. Greene is a Research Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and a Senior Fellow of the Howard H. Baker, Jr. Center for Public Policy. In 2013 he…

  • Elaine Buckberg

    Elaine is Chief Economist of General Motors. Immediately prior to joining GM, she was a Principal at The Brattle Group, a global economic consultancy. Previously, Ms. Buckberg served as Deputy Assistant Secretary…

  • Sharyn Lie

    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

    Sharyn Lie is director of the Climate Economics and Modeling Center in the Transportation and Climate Division of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Office of Transportation and Air Quality.

  • Thomas Lyon

    TE3 Co-chair, Professor of Sustainable Science, Technology, and Commerce, Ross School of Business and School for Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan

    Thomas P. Lyon holds the Dow Chair of Sustainable Science, Technology and Commerce, with appointments in both the Ross School of Business and the School of Environment and Sustainability (SEAS).  Professor Lyon is…

  • Julia Rege

    Julia is Senior Director for Environment and Energy at the Association of Global Automakers, where she leads policy development on fuel efficiency and advanced vehicle technologies. Prior to joining Global Automakers in…

  • Dan Levy

    Credit Suisse

    Dan Levy is a Director at Credit Suisse, serving as the senior equity research analyst for the US Autos and Auto Parts sector. He joined Credit Suisse in 2018. Prior to joining…

  • Catherine H. Hausman

    Catherine H. Hausman is an assistant professor at the Ford School and a faculty research fellow at the National Bureau of Economics Research. Her work focuses on environmental and energy economics. Her…

  • Stephen Holland

    University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • Ria Kontou

    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

    Ria Kontou is a research associate in the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Her research interests include transportation planning and operations, emerging…